750 grammes
Tous nos blogs cuisine Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Colloquial Cookin'
3 juin 2008

Griotte clafoutis

I'm not going to pretend any longer. I think I have identified myself as a "nervous baker". I have now officially entered a second round of administration ultimate-fighting and the urge to bake is overwhelming.

free music

ScreenShot003

I still haven't quite figured out whether I'm the good the bad or the ugly.
But I'm working on the cold/angry glare.

Baking clafoutis is one effective way to fight stress, especially if you get to eat it afterwards. The following proportions are tiny, but be my guest and double up the doses if you're extra stressed.

Mix 55g of flour and 55g of sugar, a pinch of salt, add 15g of melted butter, combine. Then whisk in 185ml milk with a big spoonful of vanilla extract, and an egg. Doing things in that order should prevent lumps. If you see lumps, picture incompetent administrators and whisk the shit out of them. Pour it in any cake pan available, and throw a couple of handful of griottes or any available fruits. It worked in individual muffin pans, and here, in a rectangular silicon mold.

DSCF0282

Ah, it's not pretty. You're fighting dirty.


Bake for about 35 minutes at 180°C. It might look a little wet on the top, but it sets when it cools off. But then again, why let it cool off when you can just go for it while it's still warm, creamy, and fruity.

cuit

Still not pretty. I might be the ugly. Which, all in all, is morally more acceptable than being the bad.
(Isn't it?)

 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
H
I empathize with being a nervous baker. When I was at university my housemates loved exam time because there were always fresh baked goods around (nothing de-stresses after a night of studying than making a batch of cookies)! <br /> <br /> Looks like you manage to make some yummy things in your tiny kitchen! I just moved into an apt with a bit bigger kitchen, but I had the same problem up until now.
C
Darn, where's the kirsch when you need it. Of course you're welcome to come and cook. Then I get to be on guinea pig duty. Wow how tough is that. Btw I plan to make your Ligurian cake un de ces quatre. Je le posterai avec un commentaire critique et désabusé mais néanmoins bienveillant.
Z
Looks like you have better equipment than me! I don't even have a rectangular silicon mold. I'm jealous! Hehe. Can I come and cook in your kitchen sometimes? :-)<br /> <br /> Don't stress too much darling, you can always have a few shots of kirsch with the clafoutis. It works everytime.
C
Ahah, good choice darling, stick with the old time favourites.
S
Griotte clafoutis, my favorite !
Colloquial Cookin'
Publicité
Colloquial Cookin'
Archives
Publicité