750 grammes
Tous nos blogs cuisine Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Colloquial Cookin'
1 janvier 2009

A Cook's Rambles#1 : Dehillerin

On my short vacation to Paris (visiting family, eating myself to death, etc. - routine), I took advantage of a sunny morning to do a bit of shopping in the legendary culinary cavern, Dehillerin. It's right in the city centre, in the first Arrondissement, next to the Halles, the Rue Montorgueuil, and the Louvre.


Agrandir le plan

Do pay them a visit if you go to Paris, they have EVERYTHING in terms of cooking utensils. No foodstuff, but pretty much anything you can think of that has a use in the kitchen. That's were I got my financier pans, remember?

Be prepared though, it's a huge mess, you'll need to ask the sulky shop assistants (yes, sulky, but they can't help it they are Parisians) inside to point things, and occasionnally to climb up ladders for you. They speak English, Japanese, and probably Martian. I just doubt you'll find a parking spot for your flying saucer in the area.

Take a tour! Keep together though, people have been known to disappear in the dark nooks of the shop.

By www.comboost.com -   Diaporama pleine page -   Visiter les albums
Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
M
I was just in Paris a couple of weeks ago, and walked by this shop every day. I made myself not go in because I'm not sure what I'd talk myself into carrying home on the plane after a year of living in France!
Z
Mais c'est la caverne d'Ali Baba!! Too bad I can't park my flying saucer nowhere near. Oh well... <br /> <br /> ;-)
C
et dire que je n'y suis pas allé quand j'étais à Paris...va falloir que j'y retourne ;-) biz
M
Hey--Wake Up Frenchie!!
M
Marc here, yes, that Marc:-) It was great meeting you last night.<br /> <br /> I really need to get myself out to France again, it's been too long. Love the wood plank shelves at this place!
Colloquial Cookin'
Publicité
Colloquial Cookin'
Archives
Publicité